Meetings, Family, and Cleaning Oh My!

Today I’m cleaning the house because family may come over later and I also have a meeting for December 3. I wish I had more time to clean  but I only have a half hour til my clients arrive. I’m also charging lots and lots of double A batteries for my wedding this weekend. I need them for my 580 ex2 flash that I use off camera. I use pocket wizards to trigger the flash wirelessly even though  I have a 7D that has built-in wireless control.  The flash and wizard eat rechargeable batteries for breakfast.

Not sure when my family from South Carolina will come over or if they will just go to my parents house. My Aunt and Uncle are bringing my nana and pap’s ashes up to be placed where they will stay (I forget the word for it, intern I think) in Maryland. No party or service. They will just give them the ashes. I still have the flowers from the funeral. I put them in my windows and am trying very hard to remember to water them. I tend to kill plants in my care, even bamboo which is supposed to be unkillable.

Tomorrow I’ll go to the rehearsal for the wedding which will be at the Berkeley Springs Castle. I hope I remember the way to get there. It’s been a while since I’ve gone to Berkeley Springs. But that’s why I always go to my wedding locations the night before, even if they don’t have a rehearsal, better to get lost the day before than the day of.

I tried to ride my bike this morning to the mail box but when I sat on the seat I noticed the tires were flat. I found the air pump but I couldn’t figure out how to do it right. Who knew putting air in your bike tires could be so difficult. The pump seemed to just let the air out and not put any in. I’ll have to get my husband to do it when he gets home.

I want to ride around on my bike with my camera and take pictures of scenery to use as stock photos. Save gas and get pictures and exercise at the same time. If anyone wants to get together and ride around on bikes taking pics let me know. I’d love company. It gets lonely being a photographer. You’ll have to put up with me stopping a few minutes to take pictures.

_Later_

My meeting is over now. They seemed like a very nice couple. They had three boys. My poor son missed out. Logan loves to play with the kids that come over for meetings, which is a good thing. Wedding consultations can be pretty boring for the average child. They didn’t book yet but it seems promising. It would be nice to have maybe two December weddings, and two in Jan, Feb etc. Those are the slow months and I’d rather have weddings than pick up hours at my part-time job for the winter.

Leave a Reply

