Wedding June 5, 2010 at Wesley United Methodist Church

Katie and John’s Wedding turned out wonderful. It was my last wedding before my ten-year wedding anniversary vacation, which I’ll be posting pictures of soon. The weather turned out beautiful and I arrived at the church early to set up. The bride was running behind so I took pictures of everyone scrambling to get ready and church decorations and flowers. We got the images with the bridesmaids, and if I remember correctly, some of the family pictures with the bride. We moved the grooms session to after the ceremony. The ceremony happened perfectly as rehearsed (as far as I could tell). The bride’s father pulled me aside and asked to me get extra images of the bride’s mom because he wanted to make a special album of her as a surprise. I thought that was romantic.

The reception was held at The Hampton Inn in Winchester.  The music was provided by Blue Moon Productions and the lovely cake was made by a family friend. As soon as the introductions were finished, we quickly cut the cake because it was leaning a bit and they were afraid it might not make til after dinner. Next to the cake was a beautiful display of candies and small cakes which tasted wonderful. It seemed like everyone had a wonderful time dancing and partying the night away as you can see from the pictures below. Thanks Katie and John for letting me be apart of your wedding. I enjoyed every minute of your special day.

Leave a Reply

