Maria and Zach’s Album Design

Here is another album design I finished over the holidays. It is from the wedding I shot on July 19, 2009. You can still see all the images from this wedding under client proofing on my website. In case you didn’t know, all of my client sites are open to the public so you don’t need a password to look at them. You will need to put in your email address, but don’t worry, I don’t market to those email addresses. They are only used for saving favorites on the client site.

I loved the images from this wedding. Maria was very adventurous and so was her husband Zach. The pictures always come out better when the couple is willing to have fun. They picked wonderful images for the album. Most couples will pick a lot of posed family images. I discourage this. I think the posed family images belong on your wall and not in your wedding album. It’s OK to have a few; maybe a page worth, but the rest should be images that tell the story of your wedding day. You want your children and your grandchildren to be able to look at your album and know what your wedding day was like. You want them to be able to feel what you felt and posed photos don’t convey those emotions. I hope you enjoy the layout!

One thought on “Maria and Zach’s Album Design

  1. Pingback: Recent News From Roxanne « Crouse Photography

Leave a Reply

