Family Chili Cook Off

Last night my husband’s side of the family decided to have a chili cook off to see who could make the best chili. My husband and I were supposed to be the judges because we are the worst cooks and don’t like cooking, but we decided to give it a go anyway. Well, my husband did. He did all the work because I was shooting a wedding. I did make him add Habanero to ours because I believe chili should be HOT. If I could have found ghost chilis I would have made him add a little of that too.

Here’s our creation!

Here are the rest!

We all secretly voted and our chili tied for 1st place! Go figure. My husband’s chili was excellent.

You won’t see me in any of the pictures because I’m always the one taking them all.

Well except for the occasional shot like this one.

Afterward we played a game called Apples to Apples which was pretty fun, even my son joined in and he thinks board games are boring. It was a great I hope we have more like it. Actually, we have already planned an Italian night in February.

I just thought these were pretty

Leave a Reply

