Something not photography related

Well, as everyone knows I love photography, but I also have other loves. I was a music major in college and all through high school I loved to write short stories and poetry and was a member of the literary guild. I’ve always loved singing, writing, and art. My dad wanted me to be an accountant :(. Poor dad I feel sorry for him. At least I did manage to find a way to make a living at one of my loves.

I decided since I didn’t have any weddings in November that I would try and write that novel I always wanted to write. I joined the national novel writing month and today was the first day. I made it to my goal of 1666 words. I have to make it to 50,000 by Nov 30 midnight. Here is the web address if you want to give it a try yourself http://www.nanowrimo.org/ . I would have written more today but I do still have a photography business to run and it took me three hours just to do the 1666. I don’t know if that’s good or not. Maybe I’m trying to hard.

I think my story is going to be pretty cool.  It’s going to have star-crossed lovers, vampires, supernatural stuff, gypsies, and gangs from New York in it. How do all these things relate? Well maybe some day you’ll get to read my novel and you’ll find out.  

I’m excited, which is why I’m writing about it, and I hope everyone will  help cheer me on. The site takes donations for their young writers program so if you can’t write yourself then donate and help someone else reach their dream of being a novelist some day.

Leave a Reply

