Why Do You Have To Have Flowers As Your Bouquet?

A wedding bouquet made out of shells for a bride who wants to be different

A wedding bouquet made out of shells for a bride who wants to be different

Anyone  who knows me, knows I like to break rules. I where socks that don’t match my clothes, I like to wear sweats when I meet with my brides. I’d wear pajamas if I could get away with it and I have a huge collection of Halloween stockings that might frighten some, and I wear them on a regular basis. So when I came across the wedding website Offbeat Bride I fell in love and felt a need to share it with everyone. I wish more brides were like this in our area. Maybe their scared to be different? I don’t know, but what ever it is I hope this site helps get the wheels turning in a more creative direction.

An article I would like to point out from the site is the one about bouquets. Why does your bouquet have to be flowers? Or even, why do you have to have a bouquet at all? I think it’s time to start thinking outside of the box!  Here is a little bit of the article from Offbear Bride…

17 wedding bouquet alternatives for fearless brides

I opted to not carry a bouquet; put something, anything, in my hands and watch me awkwardly bend, fold and fondle it into oblivion. Plus, for some strange reason, I didn’t feel like spending a load of money for flowers that I was just going throw away at the end of the day. But if I wasn’t so fidgety I would have definitely been one of those brides that opted for a bouquet alternative to flowers. READ MORE

crystalbouquet

An origami bouquet, a bouquet you can keep forever!

An origami bouquet, a bouquet you can keep forever!

One thought on “Why Do You Have To Have Flowers As Your Bouquet?

  1. Pingback: Guest Book Alternatives « Crouse Photography

Leave a Reply

