Jess and Bob have karate chopped their way down the asle

Jess and Bob were married June 27, 2009 at Duffy’s on the Potomac and what a happy couple they were on their wedding day. I new Bob from my son’s karate class  at Clyde’s Karate and it took me a long time to get used to calling him Bob instead of Master Ruqus. Jess and Bob met at college and on Christmas eve 2007 they became engaged. Their wedding was a little different than most which made it really fun for me. They decided to do all of their images before the wedding so we started out with the couple and bridal party first. We wondered around the streets of Hagerstown looking for cool places to shoot and boy did we find some. I just wish we had more time to find more. We went back to Duffy’s to do the family shots and then they had a cocktail hour before the ceremony. I like this idea, your guests get fed right away making them a happy crowd. They had sushi (one of my favorite foods) and other seafood dips. Then it was time for the big moment when they said “I do” and the rest of the night was a big party with dancing, great live music provided by the groom and his  groomsmen, and the Wii set up on a big screen for everyone to play. I must say their wedding was unique.

Jess found her beautiful red trimed wedding dress at David’s Bridal (I love dresses with color) and her beautiful flower arrangements were made by Connie Frick. I actually got to taste the wedding cake this time and it was delicious thanks to Sweet Inspirations. I tried one of the chocolate pieces with a hint of peanut butter icing. It was good! Thanks so much Jess and Bob for letting me be apart of your wedding day!

Leave a Reply

