Engagement session at Clear Brook Park

About a week or two ago I did an engagement session with Amanda and David at Clear Brook. It was a very nice sunny day and I was excited to try some flash off camera shooting with my pocket wizards. I use them all the time at weddings but not for engagement shoots. I would probably use them more if I had an assistant to help set stuff up. It takes a little bit more time.

Amanda and David’s wedding will be September 19th of this year, which has been a very popular date! They  plan to wed at the Clarion in Shepherdstown and their reception is there also.  They seemed very excited about having thier engagement images taken. David especially because he is a fellow shutter bug and was of course very interested in all of my photo toys. Hopefully Amanda will let him get his own toys some day.

Leave a Reply

