Nine Years of Happy Marriage

My husband, Zack, and I had a great time for our nine year anniversary. Thursday night we went to the Drive inn in Stevens City to see Star Trek and 17 again so we would still be awake at midnight when it turned into June 19. At midnight I gave him his father’s day present because I couldn’t wait to give it to him anymore, a one hour massage at serenity day spa! He always wants me to give him massages so now he can get a nice long one. I think it will be his first. He got me a massage, manicure and Pedicure last year for my birthday so I thought I’d return the favor this year.  

After my rehearsal, for the second part of our love day,  we went to the Charles Town Race Track. We don’t have a lot of money to waste so we only get to go there on special occasions. We ate at the epic buffet and bet on the horses. We normally take $20 each and make minimum bets and see how long we last. Although tonight wasn’t our lucky night, we still had a great time.  We played a few slots after the last horse race and decided it just wasn’t our night to win and decided to go home. Last time we went we started to play with two dollars and went home with over a hundred. That night was a pretty good night!

Zack and I have had a great nine years together and I’m sure it’s going to continue for a whole bunch more. Now we are excited because we get to start planning our ten year anniversary which we plan to do something big on. Our first choice is to take two cruises back to back in China and Japan. Both of us have always wanted to go to Asia, especially Japan. Second choice is a cruise around Australia, and third is a cruise around Hawaii. Neither of us have been to any of these places so were really excited!

One thought on “Nine Years of Happy Marriage

Leave a Reply

