Becky and Josh Married on Oct. 25, 2008

Becky and Josh held their ceremony and reception at the Shenandoah Valley Country Club. We had hoped to shoot outside because the property is beautiful but it rained the entire day. Josh’s tux came from Classic Tuxedos. Becky’s flowers were from Everlasting Flowers located in Marshall, VA. The wedding cake was provided by L.B. Caterers. The DJ for the reception came from A Solid Gold Sound. The Officiant for the ceremony was Dr. Martha Redstrom-Plourd. The rehearsal dinner, which was fantastic thanks to Josh’s parents Mr. and Mrs. Barsanti, was held at  Cantina D’ Italia. I plan to take my family there soon, I love Italian.

6719

Becky’s son was so cute. He was my little assistant before the ceremony following me around everywhere. I became his best friend for the day when I gave him some batteries.

6745

6758

6761

6769

6772

6792

The bar was nice enough to supply use with beers for this image. Unfortunatly we ran out so th best man on the right had to go without.

6841

6854

I really liked this cake topper. I got to help decide where to place it on the cake.

6862

I always try to do a relaxed shot with the bridal party. It helps to get the party started.

6954

6966

It did stop raining long enough to get a few shots outside with the couple.

6984

I’ve been neglecting reception images in my other blogs so this time I thought I’d put a few.

6994

7001

7028

7167

7176

7180

I love planned exits. I wish more couples would do them. At Josh and Becky’s wedding they decided to do sparklers as they exit. I think it was really cool. Just remember to get long lasting sparklers or they might start burning out before the couple make it out.

7219

Don’t leave your bride behind when you come out! LOL.

7230

7236

Leave a Reply

