Heather and Jamie were one of my Irish Couples married Oct. 11, 2008

I love Heather and Jamie and I love how they made their wedding their own. They had an Irish theme all the way down to the flowers and bridesmaids dresses. They had an outdoor wedding at the Gazebo at Cacapon State Park. It was the perfect time of year for an outdoor wedding. The Fall foliage looked great. The reception was held at the lodge in one of the banquet rooms. The really cool bridesmaids dresses and wedding gown were made by Nyla Kelley at Sew Perfect. The tuxedos came from Classic Tuxedos.  All of the flowers came from Winchester Floral. The wedding cake and all the pies were made at Cacapon State Park resort. The DJ at the reception was Hampton Thomas from Special Occasions and he did a great job of keeping the party going with Irish music.  Heather and Jamie also had a videographer from LCA Productions and a Carriage from the Shenandoah Carriage Company.

5074

I LOVE these dresses. I would wear one every day, along with my pajamas if it was socially acceptable.

5090

Heather was so relaxed and happy even when we were running behind. That’s the way to be girls on your wedding day. Just enjoy it !!!!

5114

5184

5206

Jamie was a natural at posing. He made my job really easy. You might want to consider a modeling  job 😉

5215

Heather and her dad coming in the carriage. What a special ride that must have been. Her dad is such a nice man I got to get to know him in my car on the way to meet Heather for getting ready shots.  

5250

5276

5389

I love carriages so I had to get alot of shots with it.

5416

5422

5427

5463

I felt it was important to note that Jamie made the knife himself that they used to cut the cake. Way to go Jamie, it looked great!

5570

I love the way her dress would fly out when she was dancing. It looks so cool!

5640

On this post I avoided all kissing shots. 😛  Well except one.

Leave a Reply

